Loading
Home

Reviews

Reviews from guests of Jacksons Hotel Ballybofey

Below are the latest reviews we have received from our guests.

Jacksons Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre


We are currently rated 4.24 out of 5 based on 971 ratings and 155 guest reviews.

  • 09 Sep 2019

    5/5

    A wonderful hotel which I have visited several times over the years. No matter where my destination is in Doneal, Jacksons is always my first preference

    Scotland
  • 06 Sep 2019

    5/5

    WE HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY AND ENJOYED THE MUSIC IN THE BAR. HAVE STAYED ON SEVERAL OCCASSIONS AND HOPE TO RETURN IN THE NEAR FUTURE

    Ireland
  • 02 Sep 2019

    5/5

    We held our wedding reception in jacksons in 2015 (my sisters had there weddings here in 2014 &2016 also) we hadn’t been back since 2016 and I have to say the first thing I noticed was how clean the hotel was it really was gleaming (I didn’t think it was dirty before) we were met at the reception by a lovely young man called Alvin he was so helpful and polite our room was lovely really clean and bigger than I imagined it would be! We went to the pool our 3 year old loved it! We had a beautiful dinner in the hotel and the breakfast the next morning was amazing when we got home I realised my wee girl had left her blankee behind in the room she’s had it since she was a baby but thankfully roisin tracked it down and posted it up to me! I will definitely come back to Jackson’s we had a great time!

    Ireland
  • 02 Sep 2019

    5/5

    Ireland
  • 30 Aug 2019

    5/5

    Ireland
  • 30 Aug 2019

    5/5

    Great as always. Should consider bringing back the snack basket to the bar menu, it was great for families.

    Ireland
  • 30 May 2019

    5/5

    Ireland
  • 28 May 2019

    5/5

    Excellent stay, staff courteous and helpful. Beautiful rooms, wonderful food

    Ireland
  • 27 May 2019

    5/5

    Lovely hotel - friendly and efficient employees and - fine dining! Superb - enjoy a lovely night there and hope to be back soon with my family. Regards

    Ireland
  • 20 May 2019

    5/5

    Ireland
  • 20 May 2019

    5/5

    We loved our stays at your hotel, the staff, accommodation and leisure facilities where excellent, great value for the money, hope to return soon.

    Ireland
  • 19 May 2019

    5/5

    Thank you for a very pleasant stay. My room was fabulous. I enjoyed the leisure centre and the music at night. The food was excellent. I can highly recommend your hotel.

    Ireland
  • 15 May 2019

    5/5

    A great stay at a newly refurbished Jacksons Hotel. Room was spectacular and the facilities were perfect for our stay. Had great evening food in bar and wonderful breakfast the next morning

    Ireland
  • 12 Dec 2017

    5/5

    For my husband and I it has become a tradition to get to Jackson at least once a year and I must say that this time it was better than ever-you can really see the care now being taken of the Hotel and the facilities and as always the staff are lovely and friendly. All and all cant wait until my next visit.

    Ireland
  • 10 Dec 2017

    4.75/5

    We had a fantastic stay and everything in the hotel was amazing. A really wonderful Christmas package deal so great value for money. The only thing we would do differently next time is request a family room that isn't directly above the bar as the kids were wanting to go to bed reasonably early and we could hear the music clearly. We didn't let it hinder the experience though as everything else was superb.

    Ireland
  • 10 Dec 2017

    5/5

    A lovely experience for my family. Well planned and organised

    Ireland
  • 23 Nov 2017

    4.75/5

    We are always treated so well..from the moment we arrive we are made welcome. We love this hotel. The good, the great staff and the homeliness we can't wait to get back!!

    Ireland
  • 22 Nov 2017

    4.50/5

    Have stayed and dined in Jacksons a few times over the years and delighted to say it is back up to standard. Good luck to new owners and their management they have made their mark already.

    Ireland
  • 20 Nov 2017

    5/5

    Had a lovely stay at Jacksons Hotel. The food was lovely and the open fire was very welcoming.

    Northern Ireland
  • 19 Nov 2017

    5/5

    over all we enjoyed every thing, we have stayed several times and enjoyed every thing about the hotel,

    Ireland
  • 09 Nov 2017

    5/5

    We had a lovely stay over halloween with our daughters we would definitely recommend to family and friends and will be back to stay again. Staff were so friendly and food was lovely.

    Ireland
  • 09 Nov 2017

    5/5

    Beds were amazing, really comfortable Shower not so good, no hot water, very noisy and no pressure Would recommend hotel

    Ireland
  • 07 Nov 2017

    5/5

    Great to see Jackson's working on getting hotel back to its traditional high standards. Been a customer and visitor for almost 50 yrs. Hope to be back again soon. Many thanks to Jeet and all staff.

    England
  • 06 Nov 2017

    5/5

    I have stayed inJackson's on a number of occasions before refurbishment. Whilst I have always enjoyed my stays in the hotel I must say that the modernisation has brought the hotel up to a very good standard. This is my second stay since the upgrade and I must say the accommodation, food, service and friendliness of all staff was first class. My wife and I stayed on a bed, breakfast and evening meal deal. The fish on the first night was truly delicious, so much so that I had the fish again on our second night. The room we had was in the original part of the hotel and was only a very short walk from the bar and dining room. Whilst I think the rooms in the new part of the hotel may be a bit bigger our room was adequate for our stay. Breakfast in the morning provided a good choice, was well cooked and warm. The bar staff and restaurant staff were all well presented, efficient and friendly. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back again. I have also stayed (before refurbishment) with a couple of friends for a golf weekend and intend to get in touch after winter to arrange another golf break also.

    Ireland
  • 06 Nov 2017

    4.75/5

    Great stay got great value for money deal will be watching out for future special offers and definitely intend to return

    Northern Ireland
  • 02 Nov 2017

    5/5

    We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel would definitely recommend c

    Ireland
  • 08 Oct 2017

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stay at Jackson's Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The quality of food served within the hotel was also extremely good and we would certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family. Dorothy Kelly

    Ireland
  • 08 Oct 2017

    5/5

    Had a lovely stay last weekend, room was lovely and staff very helpful and friendly, great food and entertainment in the evenings and lovely pool will definitely be back again

    Northern Ireland
  • 03 Oct 2017

    5/5

    Stayed 2 nights. Room was very clean modern and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend hotel to others AND would stay here again

    Scotland
  • 02 Oct 2017

    4.75/5

    Fantastic room upgrade with a lovely view of the river. We ate in the bar and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Staff were really friendly and chatty. Cant wait to go back!

    Ireland